Where The Light Gets In

Uitgever: Transworld Publicatie datum: 2018-04-19

Beschrijving

'Lucy Dillon's books never fail to make me happy' Jenny ColganSometimes the cracks in your heart can be mended in unexpected ways . . .If Lorna's learned one thing, it's that courage is something you paint on like red lipstick, even when you're panicking inside. And right now, with the keys to the town s gallery in her hand, Lorna feels about as courageous as the anxious little dachshund trembling beside her.Sick of life in the big city, Lorna s come home to fulfil her dream of running a successful art gallery. Desperate for change, Lorna just wants a fresh start but can she find it in Longhampton? This is where her tight-knit family shattered into pieces. It's where her doubts about herself took root and where she first fell in love and had her heart broken. It's everything she was running away from. But life and love can surprise you and all Lorna has to do to let the light in is open her heart . . . An uplifting and inspiring novel about second chances and soon to be realised dreams. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Veronica Henry and Lucy Diamond. ____________________AUTHORS AND READERS LOVE THIS BOOK: 'Full of love, truth, art and dogs. I absolutely loved it.' Katie Fforde'Heart-gripping narrative''A beautiful, insightful and tender story. I felt bereft for having finished it' Milly Johnson'Could not put it down'UNEXPECTED LESSONS IN LOVE, THE NEW NOVEL FROM LUCY DILLON, IS COMING IN 2020 AND AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER NOW.

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Collectie: Transworld Digital

Type: EPub

Pagina's: 464

ISBN: 9781473541788

Additional Information

Genre: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Collectie: Transworld Digital

Type: EPub

Pagina's: 464

ISBN: 9781473541788

Andere eboeken gepubliceerd door Lucy Dillon
Laden... even geduld aub