Sirens

Publisher: Transworld Release date: 2017-01-12
ClubCoins Needed: 84


Description

Brooding, blistering. Sirens is a remarkable literary thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Lee Burke AJ Finn, author of The Woman in the WindowWATERSTONES THRILLER OF THE MONTHI stopped going to work. I went missing. We still live in a world where you can disappear if you want to. Or even if you don't.Detective Aidan Waits is in trouble After a career-ending mistake, he s forced into a nightmare undercover operation that his superiors don t expect him to survive.Isabelle Rossiter has run away againWhen the teenage daughter of a prominent MP joins Zain Carver, the enigmatic criminal who Waits is investigating, everything changes.A single mother, missing for a decadeCarver is a mesmerising figure who lures young women into his orbit young women who have a bad habit of disappearing. Soon Waits is cut loose by the police, stalked by an unseen killer and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman.How can he save the girl, when he can t even save himself?*Reader reviews: 'It is an utterly brilliant debut novel; dark, gritty, menacing and meaningful.' *****'Compulsive reading, so well written that even the gruesome cruelty and sense of helplessness in a dark world seemed right.'***** 'Knox is always one-step ahead, deceiving the reader and creating a sexy, stylish world always with danger around every corner.' ******The bestselling debut from the winner of the Sky Arts Writer of the Year Award, the next big name in crime fiction - Joseph Knox.

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Crime & mystery

Collection: Transworld Digital

Type: EPub

Pages: 448

ISBN: 9781473541962

Additional Information

Genre: Crime & mystery

Collection: Transworld Digital

Type: EPub

Pages: 448

ISBN: 9781473541962

Other eBooks releases by Joseph Knox
Loading... Please wait