Mr Doubler Begins Again

Forfatter Seni Glaister Forlægger: HarperCollins Publishers Udgivelses dato: 2019-01-24
ClubCoins Nødvendigt: 562 Please note that, for now, you cannot download content from our platform directly onto a mobile device (phone, iPod, iPad, tablets...). You need to download your items onto a PC or Mac, and then transfer them onto your device in the normal way. We are working on allowing direct downloads to mobile devices but this is not possible in the current version of the platform. Sorry about the inconvenience!


Beskrivelse

'Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine' Hello!'Extremely charming' Marian KeyesBaked, mashed, boiled or fried, Mr Doubler knows his potatoes. But the same can't be said for people. Since he lost his wife, he's been on his own at Mirth Farm - and that suits Doubler just fine. Crowds are for other people; the only company he needs are his potato plants and his housekeeper, Mrs Millwood, who visits every day.So when Mrs Millwood is taken ill, it ruins everything - and Mr Doubler begins to worry that he might have lost his way. But could the kindness of strangers be enough to bring him down from the hill?Mr Doubler Begins Again is a nostalgic celebration of food, friendship, kindness, and second chances, perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce and Joanna Cannon.

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Series: HarperCollins

Type: mp3

Additional Information

Series: HarperCollins

Type: mp3

Other audio books releases by Seni Glaister
Loading … Venligst vent